Waterside Academy

 

Welcome to Year 6

Class Teacher - Miss Rogers

Teaching Assistant - Miss Sturmey and Mrs South

School Council Representatives:  

Eco Team Members: 

House/Vice Captains:

Sycamore -  

Cherry

Oak

Rowan

 

SATs:

The 2022 Key Stage 2 Tests will be held in may 2022 - further details to follow.
 

PE: PE lessons will take place every Monday and Tuesday. Children will wear their winter PE kits to school on a Tuesday only.

 

Day 2 of activities were even better than day 1! Children have had an amazing time. We have been having some technical difficulties here today. More photos will be uploaded as soon as possible.

Day 1 activities were a huge success.  The children are having a wonderful time and are thoroughly enjoying themselves. After a (not so) restful evening, all are looking forward to the day ahead. 

We have arrived safe and sound. Everyone is looking forward to their initial activities. 

Remote Learning Spring 2 Week 2 (1st March 2021)

Name
 Monday 1st March 2021.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 2nd March 2021.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 3rd March 2021.pdfDownload
 Thursday 4th March 2021.pdfDownload
 Friday 5th March 2021.pdfDownload
Showing 1-5 of 5

Powerpoints - Please download but do not print

Name
 Chichen Itza Powerpoint.pptDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Remote Learning Spring 2 Week 1 (22nd February 2021)

Name
 Monday 22nd February 2021.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 23rd February 2021.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 24th February 2021.pdfDownload
 Thursday 25th February 2021.pdfDownload
 Friday 26th February 2021.pdfDownload
Showing 1-5 of 5

Powerpoints - Please download but do not print

Name
 PSHE - Thursday 25th February 2021.pptxDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Remote Learning Week 5 and 6 (Week beg: 1st and 8th February 2021)

Name
 Monday 1st February 2021.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 2nd February 2021.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 3rd February 2021.pdfDownload
 Thursday 4th February 2021.pdfDownload
 Friday 5th February 2021.pdfDownload
 Monday 8th February 2021.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 9th February 2021.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 10th February 2021.pdfDownload
 Thursday 11th February 2021.pdfDownload
 Friday 12th February 2021.pdfDownload
Showing 1-10 of 10

Powerpoints - Please download but do not print

Name
 2nd February 2021 - Powerpoint.pptxDownload
 4th February 2021 - Powerpoint.pptxDownload
 11th February 2021 - Powerpoint.pptxDownload
Showing 1-3 of 3

Remote Learning Week 3 and 4 (week beg: 18th and 25th January)

Name
 Monday 18th January.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 19th January.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 20th January.pdfDownload
 Thursday 21st January.pdfDownload
 Friday 22nd January.pdfDownload
 Monday 25th January.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 26th January.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 27th January.pdfDownload
 Thursday 28th January.pdfDownload
 Friday 29th January.pdfDownload
Showing 1-10 of 10

Maths Powerpoints - Please download but not print

Name
 18th January 2021 - Powerpoint.pptxDownload
 25th January 2021 - Powerpoint.pptxDownload
 27th January 2021 - Powerpoint.pptxDownload
 29th January 2021 - Powerpoint.pptxDownload
Showing 1-4 of 4

Remote Learning Week 2 - 11th January 2021

Name
 Y6 Monday.pdfDownload
 Y6 Tuesday.pdfDownload
 Y6 Wednesday.pdfDownload
 Y6 Thursday.pdfDownload
 Y6 Friday.pdfDownload
Showing 1-5 of 5

Remote Learning Week 1 - 6th January 2021

Name
 Cover letter Week Beginning 5th January 2021.docDownload
 English 6th January - 8th January.pdfDownload
 Volcano Reading Comprehension.docxDownload
 Polar creatures reading comprehension.docxDownload
 Common Exception Words Y5andY6.pdfDownload
 6th January 2021 Decimals - upto 2 decimal places - Video.urlDownload
 6th January 2021 Decimals - up to 2 decimal places - worksheet.pdfDownload
 7th January 2021 Understand thousandths - Video.urlDownload
 7th January 2021 Understand thousandths - worksheet.pdfDownload
 8th January 2021 Three decimal places video.urlDownload
Showing 1-10 of 20

Together at Waterside

During our Together at Waterside project we have been learning about the artist - Bridget Riley. She is famous for her black and white paintings as well as producing a lot of Op Art. We used different methods to create our own black and white images. If you look closely you can see different shapes and patterns in our work.

We also explored the 5Rs and showed how they can be applied to multiple aspects of our learning. There has been a lot of reflection over the last two days to help us become more independent learners.

Hello and welcome to Year Six.

Our first topic is about being  Fit for Life which is a very important aspect of making healthy life choices.  Over the summer, we would like you to research staying healthy.

You may present your findings in any way you would like.  For example, you could take photographs of you exercising, create a food or exercise diary, a poster or powerpoint presentation about healthy life style choices or something more creative like a game e.g. Operation style - learning the body parts. 

As part of our responsibilities in year six, you will have the opportunity to become a house captain, vice house captain, sports ambassadors, Eco Team and School Council members. We will be presenting our speeches as part of Community Friday so that the children within the houses can have a democratic vote for their captain. Please write your speech in preparation to be recorded upon your return so these can be shared electronically with the other class bubbles. 

We look forward to sharing your ideas when we come back to school in September.

 

Enjoy your summer holidays.

 

Miss Wilson and Miss Sturmey

Rowans, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL7 1NZ
A charitable limited company, registered in England and Wales No 10290954
Registered Office The Orchard Primary School, Gammons Lane, Watford, WD24 5JW

01707 321203

admin@waterside.herts.sch.uk